Greater Manchester Clinical Research Awards 2015

The Greater Manchester Clinical Research Awards are now into their third year and provide an opportunity for people working in the Greater Manchester research community to benchmark their skills against their peers.

The awards provide a way for us to recognise the hard-working and high-achieving researchers, research teams, R&D departments and other research support functions from across our region.

There are 11 categories for you to acknowledge the valuable research delivery achievements by individuals and teams since April 2014.

  • Best debut
  • Research impact
  • Best community research contribution
  • Public engagement – NEW for 2015
  • Outstanding contribution
  • Research administrator/co-ordinator of the year
  • Clinical studies/research practitioner of the year – NEW for 2015
  • Investigator of the year
  • Lifetime achievement
  • Research team of the year
  • Research nurse/midwife of the year

Find out more about these categories

The nomination process is now open; and closes on Sunday 20 September. So start submitting your nominations now.

Each category’s top three will be invited to the awards ceremony at a Manchester city centre hotel on the evening of Wednesday 4 November.

The awards are open to people/teams who receive NIHR funding and/or support Portfolio studies.